The Senate consists of the Rector, the Vice-Rectors, the Departments? Chairpersons, one representative from each Department?s students, two representatives from the postgraduate students and Special Postgraduate Scholars, one representative from the Assistants-Tutors-Scientific Staff, one representative from the Special Teaching Staff, one representative from the Special Administrative Technical Staff and one representative from the Administrative Staff.

Representatives from the Associate Professors, Assistant Professors and Lectures, participate also in the Senate.

The General Secretary of the University is present in the Senate? s sessions, without a voting right.

The members of the Senate for the academic year 2007-2008 will be announced hereExternal link (in Greek).

Copyright 2002-2021, University of Patras

University campus, 26504, Rio
Tel. 2610 997120, 2610 997100
Fax 2610 991711